Web Links

The 5-Figure Fiction Formula

The 5-Figure Fiction Formula

Chapter One: 


2018 author earnings report: https://www.societyofauthors.org/News/News/2019/May/Report-on-authors-earnings-diversity-implications


Read the blog post on which the book is based here.


Listen to the podcast episode which outlines the 5-Figure Fiction Formula in detail:

My self-publishing podcast diaries, on which this book is based:

Vellum for authors

Chapter 3: 


Rich Dad Poor Dad - see it here


How to Win Friends and Influence People - see it here


Think and Grow Rich - see it here


Draft2Digital

Chapter 6:


Save The Cat: Writes A Novel: https://viewbook.at/STC


Also see this downloadabe guide


The Three-Act Structure explained: https://blog.reedsy.com/three-act-structure/


The Snowflake Method explained: https://blog.reedsy.com/snowflake-method/


Story Beats explained: https://storygrid.com/story-beats/


Grammarly: https://grammarly.com/


ProWritingAid: https://self-publishing-journeys.com/PRO


Hemmingway: http://www.hemingwayapp.com/


Also try AutoCrit: https://www.autocrit.com/


Chapter 7: 


The Pomodoro Technique: https://viewbook.at/Pomodoro


Also see: https://francescocirillo.com/pages/pomodoro-technique


Eat That Frog! by Brian Tracy: https://viewbook.at/ETF


Flight Plan by Brian Tracy: https://viewbook.at/FlightPlan


Focal Filter: https://www.focalfilter.com/


Rescue Time: https://www.rescuetime.com/

MailerLite Email Marketing for Small Business
Wordpress Web Hosting
BookBrush

Chapter 15: 


Kindle Countdown Deals: https://kdp.amazon.com/en_US/help/topic/G201293780


Book promotion websites on Reedsy: https://blog.reedsy.com/book-promotion-services/


FreeBooksy: https://www.freebooksy.com/for-the-authors/


Ereader News Today: https://www.ereadernewstoday.com/bargain-and-free-book-submissions/


BookDoggy: https://bookdoggy.com/for-authors/


BKnights on Fiverr: https://www.fiverr.com/bknights/submit-your-free-kindle-book-to-the-15-best-kindle-promotion-sites


Help! My Facebook Ads Suck 2: https://viewbook.at/FBads


Mark Dawson's Ads for Authors: https://selfpublishingformula.com/courses/


Amazon Ads Unleashed: https://viewbook.at/AzonAds


Mastering Amazon Ads: https://viewbook.at/MAds


Use BookBub ads: https://partners.bookbub.com/


BookBub Ads Expert: https://viewbook.at/BBAds


ReaderLinks: https://readerlinks.com/


BookFunnel: https://bookfunnel.com/


Prolific Works: https://www.prolificworks.com/


BookSweeps: https://www.booksweeps.com/authors/login


Chapter 16: 


Alliance Of Independent Authors (ALLi): https://stuffmadesimple.net/ALLi


The Society of Authors: https://www.societyofauthors.org/


20BooksTo50k: https://www.facebook.com/groups/20Booksto50k/


The Self-Publishing Formula podcast: https://selfpublishingformula.com/spf-podcast/


The Creative Penn podcast: https://www.thecreativepenn.com/podcasts/


Six Figure Authors podcast: https://6figureauthors.com/


The Worried Writer podcast: https://www.worriedwriter.com/


The Sell More Books Show: https://sellmorebooksshow.com/


New Author Podcast: https://jerryevanoff.com/podcast/


Create If Writing podcast: https://createifwriting.com/podcast-and-show-notes/


The Writer's Well podcast: http://thewriterswell.org/


Self-Publishing Journeys podcast (archived): https://self-publishing-journeys.com/


DavidGaughran.com: https://davidgaughran.com/


SelfPublishingAdvice.org: https://selfpublishingadvice.org/


TheCreativePenn.com: https://www.thecreativepenn.com/


Chris Fox books: https://viewbook.at/ChrisFox


Sandra Gerth books: https://viewbook.at/SandraGerth


Monica Leonelle books: https://viewbook.at/MonicaLeonelle


Joanna Penn books: https://viewbook.at/JoannaPenn


David Gaughran books: https://viewbook.at/DavidGaughran


Chapter 17: 


K-Lytics: https://k-lytics.com/


Publisher Rocket: https://publisherrocket.com/


Help! My Facebook Ads Suck 2: https://viewbook.at/FBads


Ads for Authors Who Hate Math: https://viewbook.at/Math


Chapter 18: 


Additional tools not mentioned elsewhere:


MyEcoverMaker: https://stuffmadesimple.net/MEM


Siteground: https://stuffmadesimple.net/siteground


If you enjoyed reading this book, check out How To Create & Sell Digital Products by P Teague. This book will show you the best way to monetise your podcast.

Digital products

This page includes affiliate links for which I may make a small commission at no extra cost to you should you make a purchase.

Copyright 2020 - All Rights Reserved - Virtual Mailing Address: Unit 17831, PO Box 4336, Manchester, M61 0BW Clixeo Publishing Ltd, registered company no: 12662743 Registered office: First Floor, Telecom House 125-135 Preston Road, Brighton, East Sussex, BN1 6AF  

T&Cs Contact | Disclosure | Privacy